Faculty Honored at Awards Ceremony


Rev. Michael C. McFarland, S.J., president, left, presents Blaise Nagy, professor of classics at Holy Cross, with the 2009 Distinguished Teaching Award at the College’s annual Fall Faculty Convocation and Awards Ceremony. Timothy Austin, vice president for academic affairs and dean of the College, looks on.


Fr. McFarland presents David Damiano, associate professor of mathematics and computer science, with a Swords Medal, which is awarded to faculty members who have served the College for 25 years or more. Also awarded the Swords Medal, are, from left: Robert I. Bertin, professor and chair of biology; Richard S. Herrick, professor and acting chair of chemistry; Kenneth N. Prestwich, associate professor of biology; and Scott Sandstrom, associate professor of economics and pre-law advisor. Other faculty members were received the award but were not present include Janine Shertzer, professor of physics, and William R. Morse, associate professor of English.

Photography by John Buckingham

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.